Shareholder Rights Directive (SRD II)

The Shareholder Rights Directive II (DIRECTIVE (EU) 2017/828 OF THE EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT AND OF THE COUNCIL of 17 May 2017 amending Directive 2007/36/EC) aims to promote effective stewardship and long-term investment decision taking.

It sets out requirements in several key areas, including the transparency of engagement and proxy voting by asset managers, and regular reporting on the implementation of such activities.

CADELUX S.A. supports the goals of the Shareholders Right Directive II, and has actively exercised voting rights and engaged with the companies in which it invests for many years. Furthermore, Delen group has adhered to the United Nations’ Principles for Responsible Investment since 2017 (https://www.delen.be/en/about-us/sustainability-policy).

For further details, please refer to our Active Ownership and Proxy Voting Policy which provides an overall description of how we monitor and engage with investee companies on ESG issues and exercise voting rights on behalf of our clients. Our Active Voting Report (available at the beginning of 2021) presents an overview and concrete examples of how we voted at shareholder meetings and engaged with portfolio holdings during the last reporting period.

Directive sur les droits des actionnaires (SRD II)

La Directive sur les droits des actionnaires II (DIRECTIVE (UE) 2017/828 DU PARLEMENT EUROPÉEN ET DU CONSEIL du 17 mai 2017 modifiant la directive 2007/36/CE) vise à promouvoir une gestion efficace et un engagement à long terme des investisseurs.

Elle définit des exigences dans plusieurs domaines clés, notamment la transparence des engagements et le vote par procuration des gestionnaires d’actifs, ainsi que la présentation régulière de rapports sur la mise en application de ces activités.

CADELUX S.A. soutient les objectifs de la Directive sur les droits des actionnaires II. Nous avons activement exercé nos droits de vote et nous engageons auprès des entreprises dans lesquelles nous investissons depuis de nombreuses années déjà. En outre, depuis 2017, le groupe Delen adhère aux Principes pour l’investissement responsable des Nations Unies (https://www.delen.be/fr/la-banque/politique-durabilité).

Pour obtenir plus d’informations, veuillez consulter notre Politique d’Actionnaire Actif et de Vote par Procuration pour trouver une description générale du suivi des sociétés dans lesquelles nous avons investi et de notre engagement auprès d’elles sur les questions ESG ainsi que de l’exercice de nos droits de vote pour le compte de nos clients. Notre Rapport sur le vote actif (disponible début 2021) montre une vue d’ensemble et des exemples concrets de nos votes lors des assemblées générales ainsi que de notre engagement auprès des sociétés en portefeuille au cours de la période concernée.